ART JOURNAL

For the new year I decided to start an Art Journal. Since I got a polaroid camera for Christmas, I needed something to stick the photos in, where I won’t forget about them.

I got this beautiful mixed media journal from “Ranger”. It’s called “dylusions creative journal”. So far I’m pretty happy with it because I love the look of the book. I haven’t worked with watercolors in it, yet, but I’ve used gouache and acrylics and it works perfectly! The pages warp a little bit but as the paint dries they flatten out again.

What I want to do in this journal is write journal entries, write poems  or stories or whatever I feel like, paint or sketch. It’s basically a place for things that I don’t want to put in my sketchbooks. When I was little, I used to write a lot and maybe I’m going to start again in this journal.

I also won’t share every single page of this journal like I do with my sketchbook. It’s a private place where I can put down my thoughts.

But here are some pages that I couldn’t resist showing you.

Art Journal_1

Art Journal_2

 

Leave a comment