2019 recap

I know, I don’t post much on here anymore. But last year I made a recap of 2018 and I thought I could make it a “tradition”. Mostly for me, so I can look back on them in a few years because photos get lost and memories forgotten.

I didn’t realize how much had happened this year until I searched for some photos to put on here. For example, visiting Berlin in the beginning of 2019 feels like it was ages ago. And when I saw the pictures of my vacation in Italy and France, I thought that was last year, but it wasn’t.

It was a good year, full of making memories.

I had many trips, I went to Berlin, several times to the Netherlands, to Italy, France and Monaco. I went to a festival with friends, which was great. I participated in inktober, hit 10.000 followers on Instagram, started to make YouTube videos, started to make a little money from my etsy shop and created a looot of art. I lost some weight, began to enjoy cooking, redecorated my apartment, so it feels more like home, bought a lot of plants, began to read more again, expanded my Harry Potter obsession to The Lord Of The Rings and had my first “car accident”. You can’t really call it an “accident” though, nobody was hurt, just drove into a garage door.

Summarized, this was an amazing year! These are memories that will stay forever. Next year will be full of changes because my studies are coming to an end and I don’t know what will happen after I get my degree. I will figure it out, though.

Hope you all had an amazing 2019. On to the next chapter!

Love, Jana

Leave a comment